Blog

4Medapproved offering HIPAA training next week

By Randall Smith, BRS Dental Vice President, Systems Support

(Updated 11/5/2014)

HIPAA regulations require a trained workforce, including a Compliance Officer for every dental practice.  4Medapproved is presenting a live, online workshop starting Wed. Nov. 5, 2014:  Become a HIPAA Compliance Officer in 4 Days (only 1-hour per day)

This event will be offered live on November 5, 12, 19, and 26 at Noon EST, 11am CST, 10am MST, and 9am PST.  In addition to live training, the sessions are recorded for review, and the course includes supporting notes, documentation, and videos.   BRS is able to offer a $100 tuition discount by using this link for registration: HIPAA Compliance Officer Tuition Discount

Although this specific live training session has already started, there are alternate ways to obtain the required certification for the HIPAA Compliance Officer.  BRS recommends that every dental practice have a least one person trained and designated as the Compliance Officer (owner or office manager).  Both administrative and clinical staff should have at minimum the HIPAA Workforce Certificate for Professionals.  Other 4Medapproved HIPAA training is available with BRS discounts by registering via 4Medapproved training discounts .